Brahman District Leadership

Position Name (click name to email) Phone
District Chair John Woolsey 979-248-3199
District Vice-Chair    
District Commissioner Dewayne Billings 760-533-5878
     Assistant District Commissioner Doris Klaus 979-732-7582
     Assistant District Commissioner Allen Collins 979-543-4434
     Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner James Smith 281-639-6934
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Denise Kopecky 281-704-6275
Nominating Committee Chair Judge Randy Clapp  
District Executive Chris Reynolds, Field Director  

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair    
Activities Chair    
     Event Feedback
     Day Camp Director    
     Day Camp Program Chair Sarah Kollman 979-732-7771
     District Dinner    
     Fall Camporee Chair Barbara Knudsen 979-541-3854
     Rocket Day / Cuboree Chair Kayla Wampler  
     Spring Camporee Chair    
     Webelos Woods Chair    
Advancement Chair James Cannell 979-332-0472
Camping Chair Larry Berglund 281-960-7738
Enterprise Risk Management (Health and Safety) Chair    
     First Aid Meet Chair    
Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Adviser Ron Chaka 979-532-0507
     Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony
     Request an OA Election
Religious Emblems Chair    
Scouting for Food Chair    
Training Chair Doris Klaus 979-732-7582
Webmaster / Website Feedback Doris Klaus 979-732-7582

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair    
     Request Fall Recruiting Fliers
     Request Spring Recruiting Flier

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair    
     Request an Friends of Scouting (FOS) Presentation
Friends of Scouting Community Captain (Matagorda County) James Roberson 979-241-8955
Friends of Scouting Community Captain (Wharton County) Allen Collins 979-543-4434
Friends of Scouting Community Captain (Colorado County)    
Popcorn Chair Kimberly Johnson 979-618-1084
Scout Fair Chair Stephanie Hajovsky  

Sam Houston Area Council
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

SHAC Mailing Address
PO Box 924528
Houston, Texas 77292

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (Fax)
(713) 865-9199 (Tour Permit Fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.